

IPPAN SILVER JUBILEE 2025

Program Schedule





IPPAN SILVER JUBILEE 2025

DATE: 17th January 2025 (4th Magh 2081)

Venue : Marriott Hotel, Kathmandu

8:30 - 9:00	Registration/Breakfast	
Opening Session		
9:00-9:05	National Anthem IPPAN Song	
9:05 - 9:10	Welcome Remarks: Mr. Ganesh Karki, President, IPPAN	
9:10 - 9:15	Unveiling of IPPAN Silver Jubilee Logo: Documentary : '25 years Journey of Private Sector in Energy Development'	
9:15 - 9:20	Unveiling of IPPAN Silver Jubilee Souvenir: 'URJA SAMBRIDDHI' by Rt. Hon'ble Prime Minister Mr. KP Sharma Oli	
09:35-09:50	Awarding of IPPAN 'Deergha Sewa Padak' for more then two Decade Service For IPPAN Uddav Ojha, Chief Administration/Finance, IPPAN Sharada Guragain, Office Assistant, IPPAN	
09:50-10:00	Special Address: Hon'ble Dipak Khadka, Minister, Ministry of Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation	
10:00- 10:15	Special Address : Chief Guest, Rt. Hon'ble Mr. KP Sharma Oli, Prime Minister of Nepal	
10:15- 10:20	Vote of thanks : Mr. Mohan Kumar Dangi, Senior Vice-President and Coordinator IPPAN Silver Jubilee	
10:20- 10:25	Photo Session	
10:25-11:00	Tea Break	





IPPAN SILVER JUBILEE 2025

DATE: 17th January 2025 (4th Magh 2081)

Venue : Marriott Hotel, Kathmandu

Special Session 1:

11:00 - 12:30

Navigating Challenges and Unlocking Opportunities in Energy Sector

Session chair:

Hon'ble Ain Bahadur Shahi Thakuri, Minister, Ministry of Forest and Environment

Key Note Speaker

Mr. Eaknarayan Aryal, Chief Secretary, Government of Nepal

Presentation

Challenges in the Energy Sector : 'Perspectives from Federal to Local Level' : **Dr. Subarna Das Shrestha**, Former President, IPPAN

Panelist

Mr. Sandip Dev, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation

Mr. Kulman Ghising, Managing Director, Nepal Electricity Authority

Mr. Mukti Nath Shrestha, Executive Director, Securities Board of Nepal (SEBON)

Ms. Laxmi Devi Pandey, Chairperson, National Association of Rural Municipalities In Nepal (NARMIN)

Mr. Shailendra Guragain, Former President, IPPAN

Moderator- Ananda Chaudhary, Vice president, IPPAN

Distribution of Token of Appreciation by Former President of IPPAN

Lunch 12:30 AM-01:30 PM





IPPAN SILVER JUBILEE 2025

DATE: 17th January 2025 (4th Magh 2081)

Venue : Marriott Hotel, Kathmandu

Special Session 2:

Shaping the Future: Strategies and Roadmap for Energy Sector

01:30 PM - 02:30 PM

Session chair:

Hon'ble. Mr. Dipak Khadka, Minister, Ministry of Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation

Key Note Speaker, Mr. Rameshwor Khanal, Senior Economist and Former Finance Secretary

Presentation on:

'Shaping the Future: Strategies and Roadmap for Energy Sector' Mr. Prabal Adhikari, Senior Expert, Ministry of Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation

Remarks:

Mr. Bam Bahadur Mishra, Deputy Governor, Nepal Rastra Bank
Dr. Ram Prasad Dhital, Chairman, Electricity Regulatory Commission
Mr. Nabin Raj Singh, Director General, Department of Electricity Development
Mr. Shushil Gyawali, Chief Executive Officer, Investment Board Nepal
Mrs. Suman Joshi, Executive Member, IPPAN

Moderator- Ashish Garg, Vice President, IPPAN

Distribution of Token of Appreciation by IPPAN





IPPAN SILVER JUBILEE 2025

DATE: 17th January 2025 (4th Magh 2081)

Venue : Marriott Hotel, Kathmandu

Special Session 3: Driving Economic and Social Transformation Through Energy 02:30 - 04:00

Session chair: Hon'ble Mr. Rajendra Prasad Lingden, Former Deputy Prime Minister and Energy Minister

Presentation

Empowering Communities: The Social Impact of Energy, Mr. Bharat Bahadur Khatri, Vice-President, IPPAN

Energy as a Catalyst for Economic Growth, Sr. Economist **Dr. Govinda Nepal**, Former Member, National Planning Commission

Panelist

Hon'ble Mr. Surendra Pandey, Former Finance Minister

Hon'ble Mr. Gagan Thapa, Former Minister

Hon'ble Mr. Janardan Sharma, Former Energy and Finance Minister

Hon'ble Dr. Swarnim Wagle, Former Vice-Chairman, NPC

Prof. Dr. Sangeeta Singh, Former Member NPC and Chair of WePOWER Nepal National Chapter

Moderator - Mr. Dilbhusan Pathak, Senior Journalist

Distribution of Token of Appreciation by IPPAN

Closing Session

Honour to Isha Shrestha, EC Member by Hon'ble Dipak Khadka, Minister, Ministry of Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation

Distribution of Token of Appreciation by Hon'ble Dipak Khadka, Minister, Ministry of Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation

- Powered By: (MAW Enterprises)
- (IVIAW Enterprises
- Associated with:
- (USAID Urja Nepal, International Finance Corporation & Australian Agency For International Development) • Supporters:

(PTC India Limited, Nabil Bank, BYD Auto Nepal, Global Shipping & Air Cargo Pvt. Ltd., Bee Builders & Engineering Pvt. Ltd., Nepali Suchana Publication Pvt. Ltd.)

Prize & Certificate Distribution

- Photo Competition
- Essay Competition
- Futsal Competition
- Badminton Competition

Closing Remarks:

Special Remarks:

Hon'ble. Mr. Dipak Khadka, Minister, Ministry of Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation

Vote of thanks : Mr. Ganesh Karki, President, IPPAN

04:00 PM	TEA